Archive for May 10, 2008

Better Than Frozen Hamburgers: Homemade!

Well, once again I’ve been asked for my hamburger “recipe”…I had no idea the younger generation relied to much on the pre-packaged frozen burgers that they would require a recipe! But it seems many do, so I thought I’d share my recipe with you, too!

Homemade Hamburgers

To 2lbs lean ground beef, add:
 
1 egg
1/4C onion soup mix (Bulk Barn) or 1 envelope Lipton Onion Soup Mix
1/2 tsp garlic in oil (or 2 cloves)
fresh ground pepper (be generous)
several dashes of Worcestershire sauce (10-ish dashes)
scant 1/4C of either: bbq sauce or ketchup
2tbsp green relish
enough Italian bread crumbs to make a fairly stiff but not too dry mixture
(don’t add salt, as the soup mix is salty enough)
 
Smash all together, form patties, bbq and enjoy!
Hope it turns out for you!! 😉

Leave a comment »